Driving by Cows

Every morning on my way to work I drive by a cow pasture.  Happy little cows fill the lot.  They jump and run and stare at each other with cold, empty eyes and generally seem to be having as good a time a cow in a fenced pasture can have.

Every morning on my way to work I watch these cows for a few seconds and ponder what they will see that day (aside from the cold, empty stare of their neighbor).

One morning this week I saw two cows fight.  They were knocking their heads together and one was trying to jumping to land better hits.  It was awful!  As I drive by I shout “knock it off!”

It was reflex.  I tried to parent cows this week.

Related news; I’m going to deep edit everything written this week for my next book and try to sleep this weekend!

Happy Friday every body!

Leave a Reply

