Losing My Mind Explained (in 100 words)

“I left it on the night stand.  I’ve left it on the night stand every day for ten years.  I don’t think I know how to put my wallet any where else.  This is insane.  I’m going insane.  The other day I put a book on the dining room table, turned around and when I looked back it was gone,” Ry said, flustered, his voice muffled by walls.

“Did you check the laundry pile?” Mira called back.

As she suggested a new spot, their toddler ran by her waving a wallet over head and maniacally laughing.

“Never mind. Found it.”

 

Leave a Reply

