Seeing the World (that’s within driving distance anyway)


This last week I’ve been a vacation from work and my desk. Fun week, lots of kid time and toy making time (more on that later), and generally just not doing the day job stuff time. Pretty awesome.

The thing about leaving behind the desk and seeing the world though, sometimes you see some weeeeeiiiiiirrrrddd stuff. Like a kiddy penny ride machine that is apparently in the middle of a dog snatching. Look at that dog! Why does it look so scared?

That was pretty much the first thing I saw this vacation, while visiting my parents for a school clothes¬†shopping trip for my soon to be kindergartner. I can’t say I’m exactly excited to go back to work, but at least spreadsheets don’t look at me pleading for rescue.

Leave a Reply

