The Brewery Job’s Unforeseen Problem

“Welp, she’s done crying.  I think I have to leave the brewery,” Topher said, leaving his daughter’s room.

Topher’s very concerned wife, Kris, sighed in relief.  “I swear, I didn’t think she heard me.”

“She hears everything, Kris.  You think she’d miss the chance to talk about bunnies?” Topher said, laughing.

“I really stepped in it.  Sorry,” Kris apologized.

“Learned a couple things though.  First, the kid really loves rabbits.  Second, we can never say the word ‘hops’ around her else I have to answer questions about why she cannot go to work me to see the bunnies.” Topher said.

Leave a Reply

