Things I’m Looking For in a Cult

Here we are right on the edge of another fun filled weekend.  There’s no telling what sort of adventures await! Well, kind of.  We’re heading to a child’s birthday party and repairing a sprinkler system.  But in case things get way crazy, I made a list to remind me of certain standards that must be upheld when approached to join a cult.

It could happen…

Some Journey karaoke.  Not too much.  You have to have some, but moderation is key.

Exquisite calligraphy on the welcome note.

Reeboks.

Good conversation, solid comradory within the group, a BFF in the mythos of the subterranean 10 legged spider deity D’lithfgnrr; could we ask for anything more?  Yes.

Oysters would be nice; blue if possible.

A cure for what ails me.  There’s a pain in my leg like all the time.  Wait…a doctor, I’m looking for a doctor.

Really if there was cheap child care available, I’d join anything.

A solid range of chants

Strict adherence to a no cucumber on salad policy.

Foosball table in the rec room.

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Looking For in a Cult

  1. ::tapping chin::
    You sound like a leader. What I’m seeing here is not things that you require in a cult. What I’m seeing is the beginning of your cult. I think you’ve created something. Maybe you’ll find potential members to approach this weekend. I suggest writing your invitation in exquisite calligraphy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

