Making the Bed (in 100 words)

“This is it.  This is how I die.  What a fitting end.  Ha! Ugh, no one around to hear that one,” I say aloud.

“Are you stuck in the sheet?” my wife asks as she enters the room.

“These fitted sheets are out to destroy me,” I respond from within the confines of a fitted sheet.  The sheet won the battle before it even started. As I lay on the bed with my body inside the elastic deathtrap I seriously reconsider some life choices that have brought me to this point.

“Stand up. I’ll take care of it,” she says.

 

One thought on “Making the Bed (in 100 words)

Leave a Reply

