An Editing Intermission

Long ago I made and abandoned a blog called Cynical Paint.  Poorly drawn figures having some sort of existential crisis or dawning realization were the featured posts.  Drawn in MS Paint.  By me.  Totally awful, but very to write.

As I am working on the finishing touches of what I hope to the first of many People on the Highway anthologies, I thought it would be fun to return to the twitter friendly version of the concept.

I am editing the book right now and my eyes are crossing.  When I type the stories on Wednesday mornings I do not really pay attention to “word choice” or “punctuation” so cleaning my own mess is super annoying.

Anyway, here are some bad drawings with funny words.

 

marymarcus

Eric

Leave a Reply

